01553 841 800

Open daily, 7am - 5pm

Social events 2020

a varied social calendar

Course Status - Sunday 20th of September 2020

Course OPEN course, clubhouse and driving range open, social distancing rules apply.

Social events 2020

If you are interested to know about some of the various social events going on at Middleton Hall Golf Club this year, take a look at our schedule below.

A key event in the club’s social calendar is the ever popular New Years Eve party. This event is open to both members and visitors. Details will be published here later in the year.

Date Event
Date to be advised Rules evening
Sunday 22nd March Mothering Sunday Carvery
Friday 27th March Spring Quiz
Date to be advised Pie Night
Sunday 12th April Easter Carvery
Thursday 7th May Ladies Open
Sunday 10th May Mixed Open
Saturday 16th May Pro's Golf Day
Monday 1st June Seniors Captain's Day
Saturday 6th June Anniversary Challenge
Tuesday 9th June Ladies Invitation Day
Saturday 5th July Early Bird Texas scramble 7 a.m.
Sunday 19th July Jazz Lunch
Date to be advised Mens Captain's Day
Date to be advised Ladies Captains Day
Thursday 6th August Senior's Invitation Day
Thursday 13th August Junior Open
Friday 21st August Club Charity Day
Date to be advised Junior Captain's Day
Friday 4th September Senior's Open
Saturday 5th September Joint Captain's Day
Friday 18th September Supper Night
Date to be advised Darts Tournament
Saturday 24th October Presidents Cup & Presentation Night
Date to be advised Race Night
Friday 6th November Autumn Quiz Night
Thursday 12th November Rules/Handicap Evening
Sunday 6th December Christmas Family Carvery
Date to be advised Senior's Christmas Dinner
Sunday 13th December Christmas family Carvery
Sunday 20th December Family Christmas Carvery
Thursday 31st December New Years Eve Dinner Dance
Saturday 2nd January Men's AGM & 9 Hole Competition
Monday 4th January Senior's AGM 8.30 a.m.
Tuesday 5th January Ladies AGM 9.00 a.m.
Friday 8th January Members AGM 7.30 p.m.
Saturday 9th January Captain Drive - In

Why visit Middleton Hall Golf Club?

  • Open 9 hours a day, 7 days a week
  • Stunning location with easy access
  • Clubhouse open to members and non-members alike
  • Friendly and approachable staff
  • Range of membership options with no joining fees

Our facilities include comfortable lounge and restaurant areas, locker rooms with showers and toilets, and a golf shop where you can find everything you need along with honest advice on all matters relating to golf.

Come visit us

Our Rotary Club are eternally grateful to everyone at MHGC for the way you support the Charity Golf Day. I cannot imagine any other golf club in the country showing any greater commitment to an event like this that takes so much effort to organise and run. The quality of the food was exceptional and the course was presented in superb condition. The camaraderie in the Clubhouse was second to none. I thought the day went really well – with great weather plus the help and support from MHGC staff and members of my Rotary Club. The feedback that I am getting from those who participated is very encouraging and I can advise that we raised a total of £1,500 for the Everyman Cancer Campaign and our chosen Rotary Club Charities, which under the circumstances was creditable result. Thanks again for your great support for the event, it is much appreciated.

- John W. Taylor – Fundraising Chairman

How to find us

Enter your postcode below for directions on how to get to us

No joining fees - call now for membership information on 01553 841 800

Top

This website uses cookies to enhance your browsing experience... moregot it